Sometimes less is more…

March.25.2008

When I started blogging a few years ago, I did it as a release. I have always enjoyed writing and the means of expression it affords me. However, somewhere along the Blogger-induced journaling, my blog became so cluttered with stuff that it looked more like a myspace page than a blog. To me, that is the last thing I wanted.

So here we are. Starting over. When I looked at the various templates available at WordPress, I decided to take the simplest approach possible. No longer will there be all the media I’m consuming on the side of my page. No more long list of websites I visit. Instead, you just get my thoughts. Sometimes there might be a picture, but most likely there won’t be.

I understand this may not make for the most “entertaining” blog in the world, but I’m okay with that. Selfishly, this blog is more for me than anyone else. And in reality, if you check blogs as often as I do, new content is new content.

And with that, welcome to my rebooted blog. Make sure to update your bookmarks and RSS feeders as needed.

3 Responses to “Sometimes less is more…”

  1. Jen Boon said

    I like the new site. And I like reading your updates. 🙂

  2. Zach said

    Amen bro, keep it simple.

  3. Ryan said

    I give it 10 months until this looks like your old blogspot…jk man, hey since you got time to move blogs and such, where are the “Stout Reunion” pics?

Leave a Reply

